ABOUT

ABOUT

ABOUT

When joining the international vocal competition ``Operalia``, founded by Plácido Domingo, Elsa Dreisig was awarded First Prize as best female singer in 2016. Only few weeks later the renowned magazine ``Opernwelt`` granted her the sought-after mention as ``Young Artist of the Year``. In 2017 she was awarded the Danish prize ``Young Opera Artist of the Year`` within the Copenhagen Opera Festival.

In 2015 Elsa Dreisig had already been awarded both Second Prize of the Queen Sonja International Music Compertition in Oslo as well as First Prize and Audience's Prize of the New Voices Competition of the Bertelsmann Foundation in Gütersloh. She was also granted the ``Prix jeune soliste 2015 des radios francophones publiques`` (Young Soloist' Award of the French speaking public radio-companies 2015) and she was the Vocal Discovery of the prestigious Victoires de la Musique Classique 2016. These major honours make her shine as a new star of the vocal art firmament.

When joining the international vocal competition ``Operalia``, founded by Plácido Domingo, Elsa Dreisig was awarded First Prize as best female singer in 2016. Only few weeks later the renowned magazine ``Opernwelt`` granted her the sought-after mention as ``Young Artist of the Year``. In 2017 she was awarded the Danish prize ``Young Opera Artist of the Year`` within the Copenhagen Opera Festival.

In 2015 Elsa Dreisig had already been awarded both Second Prize of the Queen Sonja International Music Compertition in Oslo as well as First Prize and Audience's Prize of the New Voices Competition of the Bertelsmann Foundation in Gütersloh. She was also granted the ``Prix jeune soliste 2015 des radios francophones publiques`` (Young Soloist' Award of the French speaking public radio-companies 2015) and she was the Vocal Discovery of the prestigious Victoires de la Musique Classique 2016. These major honours make her shine as a new star of the vocal art firmament.

Already as a child Elsa Dreisig was very keen to sing. She entered the Maîtrises (choir’s schools) of the Opéra royal de Wallonie and of the Opéra national de Lyon. She studied singing at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris (in the class of Valérie Guillorit) and at the Leipzig Musical High School (Regina Werner being her teacher). She also attended numerous Masterclasses. Her present vocal teacher is Lionel Sarrazin.

After having been a member of the Berlin State Opera opera-studio from 2015 until 2017, she joined the ensemble of this theatre performing there as Pamina (The Magic Flute), Euridice (Orfeo ed Euridice), Diane (new-production Hippolyte et Aricie), Gretchen (Szenen aus Goethes Faust by Schumann for the re-opening of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden), Gretel (new-production of Haensel and Gretel), Musetta (La Boheme), Violetta (La Traviata) as well as Natascha (Violetter Schnee, world-premiere by Beat Furrer). She made her debut at the Paris Opera as Pamina (The Magic Flute) and got back there as Lauretta (Gianni Schicchi) and Zerlina (new-production of Don Giovanni). At the Zurich Opera she performed Musetta (La Boheme) before making her radiant role-debut as Manon by Massenet within a new-production there in 2019. At the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence she was Micaëla in a new-production of Carmen.

Her season-schedule for 2019/20 will be highlighted by her first appearance at London’s Royal Opera House Covent Garden (Pamina), two productions at the Paris Opera (Elvira in I Puritani, Gilda in Rigoletto) and a new-production of Cosi fan tutte (Fiordiligi) at the Berlin State Opera conducted by Daniel Barenboim.

Elsa Dreisig performed in concert with the Berlin State Opera (Rossini's Petite messe solennelle), the Berlioz Festival in La Côte Saint André (joining the re-discovery of Herminie by Berlioz) and also went on tour with the Orchestre Français des Jeunes conducted by David Zinman (Mahler's 4th symphony). In 2017 and 2018 she took part in the prestigious gala-concert of the German AIDS-Foundation. She made a sensational short-term-debut with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle performing Haydn's The Creation for the opening of the Berlin 2017/18 concert-season and subsequent tour-concerts at the Salzburg Festival, the Lucerne Festival and the Paris Philharmony. In summer 2018 she was touring with the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra under the baton of Daniel Barenboim. At the worldwide live-broadcast of the „Concert for Peace“ from the Versailles Castle with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra under Franz Welser-Möst on 11th November 2018 she was the solo-soprano. In summer 2019 she sang for the first time in Korea (Alban Berg’s Sieben frühe Lieder with the Gyeonggi Philharmonic Orchestra under Massimo Zanetti). In 2019/20 she will make her debut with the London Symphony Orchestra under Sir Simon Rattle (Beethoven’s Christus am Ölberg).

Elsa Dreisig is under exclusive contract with Warner Music (Erato). Her first solo-album which was released in autumn 2018 has been awarded several prizes (``Diamant`` from Opéra Magazine, ``Diapason d'or de l'année`` from Diapason, ``Choc de l'année`` from Classica, among others). Her second solo-album accompanied by pianist Jonathan Ware will be published in early 2020 on the occasion of a recital tour throughout Europe.

ABOUT - Elsa Dreisig Soprano official website

A PROPOS

A PROPOS

A PROPOS

En 2016, Elsa Dreisig remporte le Premier Prix féminin au prestigieux concours ``Operalia`` (fondé par Plácido Domingo). Quelques semaines plus tard, elle reçoit le titre très convoité de ``Jeune artiste de l'année`` du prestigieux magazine Opernwelt. En 2017, c’est au Danemark (dans le cadre du Festival d’Opéra de Copenhague) qu’elle se voit attribuer le Prix „Révélation artiste lyrique de l’année``.

Déjà en 2015, elle avait remporté le Second Prix au Concours Reine Sonja à Oslo puis le Premier Prix féminin ainsi que le Prix du public au concours ``Neue Stimmen`` de la fondation Bertelsmann à Gütersloh. Elle est en outre lauréate du ``Prix du jeune soliste 2015 des radios francophones publiques`` et elle est nommée ``Révélation Artiste Lyrique`` aux Victoires de la Musique Classique 2016. Toutes ces récompenses font briller une nouvelle étoile au firmament de l’art lyrique.

En 2016, Elsa Dreisig remporte le Premier Prix féminin au prestigieux concours ``Operalia`` (fondé par Plácido Domingo). Quelques semaines plus tard, elle reçoit le titre très convoité de ``Jeune artiste de l'année`` du prestigieux magazine Opernwelt. En 2017, c’est au Danemark (dans le cadre du Festival d’Opéra de Copenhague) qu’elle se voit attribuer le Prix „Révélation artiste lyrique de l’année``.

Déjà en 2015, elle avait remporté le Second Prix au Concours Reine Sonja à Oslo puis le Premier Prix féminin ainsi que le Prix du public au concours ``Neue Stimmen`` de la fondation Bertelsmann à Gütersloh. Elle est en outre lauréate du ``Prix du jeune soliste 2015 des radios francophones publiques`` et elle est nommée ``Révélation Artiste Lyrique`` aux Victoires de la Musique Classique 2016. Toutes ces récompenses font briller une nouvelle étoile au firmament de l’art lyrique.

Elsa Dreisig est franco-danoise. Elle chante dès son enfance dans le cadre des maîtrises de l’Opéra royal de Wallonie et de l’Opéra national de Lyon. Elle fait ses études d’art lyrique au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris (classe de Valérie Guillorit) et à la Hochschule für Musik de Leipzig (Regina Werner). Elle participe également à de nombreuses masterclasses. Son professeur de chant est Lionel Sarrazin.

Après deux années passées à l’Opéra Studio du Staatsoper Berlin, elle intègre en 2017 la troupe du Staatsoper Berlin où elle se produit dans des rôles tels que Pamina (La flûte enchantée), Euridice (Orfeo ed Euridice), Diane (nouvelle production d'Hippolyte et Aricie), Gretchen (Scènes de Faust de Schumann en version scénique à l'occasion de la réouverture du Staatsoper Unter den Linden), Gretel (nouvelle production de Hänsel und Gretel), Musetta (La Bohème), Violetta (La Traviata), Natascha (Violetter Schnee, création mondiale de Beat Furrer). A l’Opéra de Paris, elle est d’abord Pamina (La flûte enchantée) puis Lauretta (Gianni Schicchi) et Zerlina dans une nouvelle production de Don Giovanni. A l’Opéra de Zurich, elle est Musetta avant d’y aborder, en 2019, sa toute première Manon de Massenet (nouvelle production). Elle est par ailleurs Micaëla (Carmen) au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence.

La saison 2019/20 à l’opéra sera marquée par ses débuts au Royal Opera House de Londres (Pamina), deux productions qui seront aussi deux prises de rôle à l’Opéra de Paris (Elvira dans I Puritani, Gilda dans Rigoletto) et une nouvelle production de Cosi fan tutte (Fiordiligi) au Staatsoper Berlin avec Daniel Barenboim à la baguette.

En concert, elle chante, entre autres, La petite messe solennelle de Rossini au Staatsoper Berlin, se produit au Festival Berlioz à la Côte Saint André (où elle nous fait, entre autres, redécouvrir Herminie de Berlioz) et en tournée avec l’Orchestre Français des Jeunes, sous la direction de David Zinman (4è symphonie de Mahler). En 2017 et en 2018, elle participe au prestigieux concert de gala de la Deutsche AIDS-Stiftung. Elle fait de sensationnels débuts avec l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Berlin sous la direction de Simon Rattle dans La Création de Haydn en ouverture de saison 2017/18 à Berlin puis en tournée au Festival de Salzbourg, au Festival de Lucerne et à la Philharmonie de Paris. Au cours de l'été 2018, elle part en tournée avec le West-Eastern Divan Orchestra et Daniel Barenboim. Dans le cadre du ``Concert for Peace`` retransmissis en mondovision le 11 novembre 2018 depuis le château de Versailles avec l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Vienne et Franz Welser-Möst, elle est la soprano solo. Au cours de l’été 2019, elle chante les Sieben frühe Lieder d’Alban Berg pour ses débuts en Corée avec l'Orchestre philharmonique de Gyeonggi placé sous la direction de Massimo Zanetti. En 2019/20, elle fera ses débuts avec le London Symphony Orchestra (Le Christ au Mont des Oliviers de Beethoven, sous la direction de Sir Simon Rattle).

Elsa Dreisig est sous contrat exclusif avec Warner Music (Erato). Son premier album solo, „Miroirs“, a été gratifié d'un ``Diamant`` d'Opéra Magazine, d'un ``Diapason d'or de l'année`` de Diapason et d'un ``Choc de l'année`` de Classica, entre autres récompenses. Son deuxième album solo, avec Jonathan Ware au piano, paraîtra début 2020 en concomitance avec une tournée de récitals à travers l'Europe.

A PROPOS - Elsa Dreisig Soprano official website